Esperandolo ansiosos!! MARC ROMBOY VS STEPHAN BODZIN – LUNA (The Album)

Artist: Stephan Bodzin vs. Marc Romboy
Title: Luna
Label: Systematic Germany
Cat#: SYST0013-2
Release: 4 March, 2011

Tracks / Comments


1 Triton
2 Oberon
3 Callisto (synthapella)
4 Luna (album edit)
5 Atlas (album edit)
6 Miranda
7 Ferdinand (album edit)
8 Hydra
9 Phobos (synthapella)
10 Telesto
11 Puck


1 Hydra (minilogue remix part 1)
2 Hydra
3 io
4 Hyperion (stimming remix)
5a Callisto
5b Callisto (joris voorn remix)
5c Callisto (dominik eulberg remix)
6 Puck (chris liebing remix)
7a Phobos (pan-pot remix)
7b Phobos (synthapella)
8 Telesto (martin buttrich remix)
9 Pandora
10 Mab (speedy j remix)
11 Triton
12a The alchemist
12b The alchemist (robag´s kopakkmuuf-rekksmo)
13 Hydra (minilogue remix part 2)

1 Phobos (moritz von oswald remix)
2 The alchemist (robag´s kopakkmuuf-rekksmo)
3 Callisto (jorid voorn remix)
4 Oberon (ribn remix)
5 Telesto (martin buttrich remix)
6 Atlas (gorge remix)
7 Ferdinand (gregor tresher remix)
8 Luna (mutant clan remix)
9 Hyperion (stimming remix)
10 Miranda (oliver huntemann remix)
11 Callisto (dominik eulberg remix)
12 Phobos (pan-pot remix)
13 The alchemist (roman flügel remix)
14 Atlas (gui boratto remix)
15 Pandora (brendon moeller remix)
16 Luna (oxia & nicolas masseyeff remix)
17 Hydra (minilogue remix)
18 Ariel (abe duque remix)
19 Mab (speedy j remix)
20 Puck (chris liebing remix)
21 Phobos (synthapella)
22 Callisto (synthapella)
23 Hyperion (synthapella)
24 Triton (gaiser´s trial tone remix)


Just a few minutes till impact. Final approach, three, two, one…

Marc Romboy and Stephan Bodzin ain´t no astronauts. They are first and formost musicians, producers and long time friends. Both would admit that arguing and talking music is as important as making it. Together with their own long running imprints, Systematic Recordings and Herzblut Recordings, they have proven how to build up a distinct label sound.

However, similar to some well known astronauts, the word «Luna» has a very special meaning to the musicians from their hometowns Möchengladbach (near Düsseldorf) and Bremen because it´s the name of Marc Romboy´s daughter and coincedently that of Stephan Bodzin´s wife as well. Therefore it had been an obvious choice when they were looking for a fitting title name back in 2005. Six years on, and the project nears its final touchdown and is honored with a triple-CD and an outstanding vinyl-set of six records!

For the past years, track names like «Callisto», «Puck», «Atlas» or «Phobos» have been regular listings inside various playlists and DJ Charts. And similar to the nearly eternal footprints on the moon, these tracks have proven how to set up an acoustic milestone, which is why some special synthapella-versions (without beats or percussion parts) pay tribute to the concept of «less is more». Previously only avalaible on vinyl, «Luna» compiles 16 tracks plus two brand new productions («Triton» & «Oberon»).

The stylistic range is additionally highlighted by an 80 minutes mix, ranging somewhere between a truly modern club sound and bold electronic experiments. It is this range of possibilities, backed by the love for certain sound worlds originating from vintage synthesizers such as Moog and Arp or drumcomputers like the ones of Roland and Vermona, that has worked like a magnet for other producers to ardently work on remixes.

More then 20 different producers from all over the world take you to a musical orbit, starting in Germany with Moritz von Oswald (Basic Channel, Rhythm & Sound), Pan-Pot (Mobilee), Dominik Eulberg, Chris Liebing, Martin Buttrich (Desolat), Roman Flügel (Dial) und Robag Wruhme (Pampa Records), continuing with Gui Boratto (Kompakt) from Brasil, Speedy J (Plus 8) and Joris Voorn from The Netherlands, Minilogue from Sweden and even Abe Duque from New York. An electronic transmission from the moon to the earth takes a little more than one second to cover the distance.

But when listening to «Luna», you won´t dare to think in minutes or seconds…ignition sequence start, trois, deux, unité!

Dejar un comentario